Who We Are

The Asian Heritage Society of Manitoba is comprised of talented and dedicated individuals who help make Asian Heritage Month a success each year. In Manitoba our Asian Heritage Society consists of representatives from the Japanese, Chinese, Indian, Sri Lankan, Vietnamese, Indo-Chinese, Korean, Filipino, Syrian, Singaporean and Malaysian organizations.

2020 Executive Board

  • President: Yenny Trinh
  • Vice President: Julie Javier
  • Treasurer: Wendy Duong
  • Secretary: Alan Wong
  • Past President: Dr. Art Miki

Board Members

    • Rod Cantiveros
    • Jennifer Chen
    • Maysoun Darweesh
    • Bao Duong
    • Jackson Duong
    • Dr. Yoon Kim
    • Surein Lee
    • Fortunato Lim
    • Chelsey Mark
    • Dr. Muni Mysore
    • Pamela Rebello
    • Wonjae Song
    • Sharan Tappia
    • Jimmy Tan
    • JiΓ© Yang